Glitter Rose @ Supanova, TPP and WFC

TPP publisher, Alisa Krasnostein recently won the World Fantasy Award for Best Non-Professional. Below is Alisa’s acceptance speech, reprinted for the TPP and Fablecroft newsletter:

This is an amazing honour, and it means a lot to be here with you all today.
I have to thank all the many friends, allies and volunteers who have helped me get Twelfth Planet Press to this point.  I can’t afford to pay any of them what they’re worth, and most of them don’t get paid at all, so public gratitude is all I can offer them. 

·      My mentors, Jonathan Strahan and Marianne De Pierres, who have been so generous with their support and advice.
·      My growing army of unpaid editors, graphic designers, assistants, proofers and interns.
·      My shiny new fiance Chris, who doesn’t just tolerate this crazy indie press thing, he actively encourages me to do better, think bigger, and leap into my future.
Thank you.

You can listen to Alisa’s acceptance speech here (at the 36 minute mark)

While we’re still celebrating Alisa’s win, I also had a great weekend at the Supanova Pop Expo and sold some more copies of Glitter Rose.

Leave a Reply

